A daily prompt response.

I’m usually a very moody person in the morning, which is why it’s kind of ironic that I’m sat here at ten to eight in the morning feeling pretty chipper.  Though if I keep mistyping that may well change.

I’m not a morning person.  My brother knows it’s best to leave me be at this time of the day, simple questions such as how are you can lead to rage filled answers about the unfairness of life and how everyone is out to get me.  I’m not having a go at him, so much as the unfairness of having to be out of bed at such an ungodly hour.  It’s not natural, I’m firmly of the belief that if there is a god, that he/she wouldn’t have made beds so comfortable if he/she didn’t want us to lie in them to our hearts content.

Then there’s the fact that I have to go to work soon, what’s the crack with that?!  Why can’t someone pay me to sit at home all day, browsing the internet and watching videos on YouTube?

Soon I shall be going to craft my butties* for work.  I have no problems with that, I find it has a sort of cathartic feeling to it.  Much like Sauron with the one ring, I shall pour all my malice and hatred into them, maybe that’s why they taste so nice.  Though to be fair I think I’ve just explained why it was that he was such a dick, he wasn’t a morning person.  He got up and felt like shit, it’s no wonder he made one ring to rule them all and then went around smiting everyone with his mighty smiting mace.  All someone needed to do was give him a fluffy feather pillow, tell him to stay in bed and sleep it off.  That would have saved everyone a lot of trouble.

It certainly would have saved us all having to question why it was that the eagles didn’t just fly them there in the first place?

*sandwiches
